Handmade Christmas, Part 1

by Hannah

(Yes I am still doing Christmas posts. Also our tree is still up and I haven’t finished making all the gifts, which is why this part 1. I’m a little behind this year.)

First, here are the little tunisian crochet hat ornaments I made for my mom and mother-in-law. It was my first time trying tunisian- here is the pattern I used. They were fun and quick and came out pretty cute, though Manny thinks they look more like bells than hats.

hatornaments

For my mom, I made a set of little felted bowls.

feltbowls02

feltbowls01

feltbowls

Here is a link to bowl pattern on Ravelry: linky.

And for my sister I made this hat. It is just like the one Bella wears in the La Push scene in the Twilight movie. Needless to say Eva was thrilled. I will admit, though, that I too enjoy reading and watching the Twilight series :)

evashat

evashat01

And here is the pattern on Ravelry.

There are one or two more handmade Christmas gift posts coming soon. Or fairly soon. ish…

Right now the hubs and I are about to eat some lovely crockpot chili that has been making the house smell awesome all day, and we’re going to watch a moving cuddled under blankets as the temperature drops outside- expecting lows of 30 degrees or less tonight, which is really farking cold in this neck of the woods.

Stay warm and happy,
Hannah

Leave a Reply

