The Teeth are Coming!

by Hannah

After months of drooling and fussing and chewing and drooling and sleepless nights and fevers and DROOLING… Seth’s first two teeth are finally coming in!

I first felt something there earlier while giving him teething oil because he was obviously very uncomfortable, and then this afternoon his grandma Jackie and I could actually see the bits of pearly whiteness on the surface of his gums. I’m sure that in the next several days they will really pop up and be seen more easily, and I will definitely take pictures for you.

By the way, I have a sore spot on my gums where one of my wisdom teeth used to be, so I decided to try Seth’s teething oil, and I am amazed at how well it works. It numbed it really well for a while. It is called Gum-omile Oil from the company Herbs for Kids, and I got it at Whole Foods. It contains clove oil, willow bark extract, and chamomile extract, and you just rub a little bit on their gums when they seem to be bothered by teething pain. It is safer and more natural than regular OTC teething gels like Oragel. It, along with Hyland’s homeopathic teething tablets, have been working really well for us.

Leave a Reply

