inspired.

by Hannah

sunrise
the ocean.
a cup of warm tea. laughter. a beautiful song.

this.
and this.

beautiful photographs.
a nice quiet walk.
nature.

light.

flowers. faces. people.
places far, far away.

blank pages.
…………………………….

I get discouraged. I get lonely. Sometimes I feel utterly depressed.
I wonder what happened to some dreams I used to have. I wonder if my newer dreams can ever become my reality.
It is easy to feel defeated or worn down.

But I try to remember what inspires me, what makes me feel alive.
I remind myself how blessed I am. By my wonderful family,
my husband and my perfect baby boy.
By the fact that I am able to follow my dreams,
that I am doing what I love to do.

I am happiest when I am creating. When I am doing something.
Discouragement comes with overuse of the word should.
…I should have done that, I should do this, it should be this way… etc. etc.

Dis{courage}ment– lack of courage to just do. Too much though, not enough action.
For me, sometimes it is because I am afraid I will fail. I lack confidence in myself.
But I am doing away with the lies that hold me back from doing.
It is all or nothing now, so {all} it what it is going to be for me.

I am prioritizing.
Rethinking.
Pruning away dead leaves.

Life is much too precious and short for dead leaves to have anyplace in it, after all.

maybe I can have the {courage} to think again. to live in the moment. to erase should from my vocabulary. to take risks.

go.
…………………………

(Take what you will from this. If it makes no sense at all to you, check back for a more ‘normal’ post soon. I needed to get some jumbled thoughts down and thought maybe someone, somewhere could relate. Love, hannah.)

Tags: ,

One Comment to “inspired.”

  1. this brought me to tears, because I totally get it. I haven’t had the chance to read your blog lately and I wish I had, so I could have encouraged you and stand with you, cause I agree!

    I actually have been struggling with these thoughts lately too, as you wrote on my blog post, you can see! I love what you said, pruning away dead leaves. That is so, so good. Ted and I have been talking a lot about what we are passionate about and what is holding us back, yesterday morning I wrote that blog but almost didn’t post if because, it’s real and sometimes I have such a fear of man that I am afraid to be real. Then when I read Ted my draft he told me to post it and read this blog post one of our friend’s wrote. You might want to read it too; reconjest.wordpress.com .

    And I really need to tell you, your ability to create is amazing Hannah! AMAZING. I am always blown away by how you capture moments and see beauty in everything – I can tell through your photography. It is funny because a few times I’ve thought of how I wish you could take our family photo. That is the problem here, we do not have anyone that Ted and I both trust to take a reaaaally good fam picture of us. You would! Maybe someday :) WOW, this is long. You have no idea how much I apprecaite you being real!

Leave a Reply

