Words!

by Hannah

So I think I mentioned when Seth started saying “mama” and “dada” a while ago, and then last week he started saying “Wow!” (so adorable!) But while those are all somewhat words, I still wasn’t convinced that he completely understood them as real language.

Yesterday we were looking at this book together, which has some fun baby photography, and I was saying “Look at the baby!”, when Seth pointed to the baby’s face and said “baby” clear as a bell and smiled at me. I got all excited and said “Yeah Seth, that’s a baby!”. And he said it again. And again when Manny was playing with him a while later, and again when my mom visited, and again this morning. This is the first word that he has solidly associated with a concept- so exciting. And adorable. Well everything he does is adorable, right?

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

