Silhouettes.

by Hannah

I love silhouette photos. The light and color perfectly exposed, with the essence of everthing else crisp and beautifully intact. Sunset and sunrise are such peaceful times. They make me happy.

I took these today at my in-laws’ house before dinner:

slihouette2

silhouette3

sihouette1

pixel365 Jan26

These were all taken with my 50mm lens, at f/1.8 and 1/60 sec.; ISO 400.
I want to do some silhouettes with people, on the beach. The only problem is that I live on the East coast, so sunsets on the beach are out. Sunrises are pretty but don’t have the same effect or colors. (And they’re early!)
I’ll think of something.

Tags:

One Comment to “Silhouettes.”

  1. you are so gifted. I love it. Thank you for sharing friend!

Leave a Reply

