Happy Birthday Seth!

by Hannah

I wanted to post this yesterday but just didn’t get to, with all the celebrating going on…

So my little boy is one now. It has been such a whirlwind of a year.
Here he is the night he was born:
brandnewseth
February 10, 2009 at 8:21pm, my world changed forever. Seeing he face for the first time was instant love on the deepest level. Motherhood has become so much of my identity- it has changed the way I see the world. What a gift this little guy has been over the last year- I am eternally grateful for him. When I woke up yesterday and remembered what day it was I got all teary-eyed, because my baby is a toddler now, because he’s just going to keep getting bigger, because if the first year went by this quickly I can’t imagine how fast the rest will be… but I am excited and happy too, because he is a happy, healthy, intelligent, friendly, wonderful boy. I am so very blessed to be his mommy!

We went out for breakfast yesterday morning and then went to the Palm Beach Zoo. One of our gifts to Seth was an annual family pass to the zoo, so we can take him frequently all year. He really enjoyed this visit!

carousel ride 1

In this one you can see his top teeth pretty well- I never posted a picture of his first two teeth like I mentioned I would because the kid just won’t let me get one. But now there are four, and they’re coming through more every day.
carousel ride 2

carousel ride 3

His favorite part- the river otter tank.
looking at otters

boy and otter

41{365}

pretty trees

flamingo!

macaws

Hanging out on a cool South American- style sculpture.
Seth & Manny

Giving daddy a kiss- so sweet!
kisses for dada

A nice lady offered to take a picture of all three of us.
all of us, at the zoo

Oh I’ll miss this baby face when he’s older.
so precious

A cool old truck they have sitting open for the kids at the zoo.
cool old truck

We figured Seth should start learning to drive now that he’s one…
driving

zoo

After the zoo, we went to Manny’s parents’ house for dinner. When we ordered the cake for his party a few days ago they also gave us a smaller one, so we lit a candle and sang to him all over again. He loved the excitement of it and the candle. (Still no sugar for the little one though, and some things I’ve read lately have solidified that decision for me a lot. Actually it makes me realize that I should really avoid refined sugar too- it is really hard to do though!)

I made him this hacky sack a while ago- he was having a blast yesterday throwing it on the floor and having someone pick it up so he could do it again. Great game… :-P
birthday boy!

"happy birthday"

Hey you can kind of see the elusive bottom teeth in this picture!
new books

Standing up! He can stay up a pretty long time now- he’ll be walking soon. (too soon I’m sure!)
standing up!

Tags:

2 Comments to “Happy Birthday Seth!”

  1. Happy birthday, Seth!

  2. Look at him! Standing! Whoa, time flies. He is so precious, I wish I could meet him because he seems so so sweet! Love his little 1 t-shirt!

Leave a Reply

