Some things that are making me smile today…

by Hannah

When I came downstairs this morning, Manny was already asleep after an all-night shift, and on the table was some red tulips, Ghirardelli chocolate in a heart-shaped box, and a sweet card. ♥
Here’s the card/mini book I made for him- he’ll get it when he wakes up. I got the idea from here.
valentine

valentine

I’m trying my hand at making chocolate truffles from scratch today- I wanted to make them for Manny for Valentine’s day. We’ll see how it goes…. I have to run to the store and get a few ingredients.

Simple Blueprint, a wonderful design blog that I read daily, is doing a surprise goodie box giveaway. I love surprises, and I’m sure this one is going to be very special.

This poem by e.e. cummings. and envelopes addressed with elegant calligraphy and lots of beautiful stamps, and the blog both these posts are found on. I love paper!

I think this blogging mash-up- Blog it Forward– is such a good idea. I am finding inspiration and new blogs through it.

I love weimaraners, and this blog, Retinal Perspectives.

This, this, and this– from a few my Flickr contacts.

I find these pictures of various creative bloggers desks inspiring now that I’m working on my own creative workspace. This post was also a source of inspiration for that.

I love the Impossible Project. I am confident that they will have found a way to keep Polaroid alive. Unveiling has been delayed until March 22- I am counting on them!

I gave Seth a banana and sat him in high chair and just let him go to town. He ate a surprising portion of it (well over half). The rest is spread all over. So I have a floor, tray and child to clean now.

Who in your life is making Valentine’s Day special? You don’t have to have a significant other to celebrate love, and you don’t have to “buy into” the commercialized side of the day or spend even a penny for it to be special. Celebrate to relationships in your life today.

One Comment to “Some things that are making me smile today…”

  1. This is such a great idea! I bet that meant so much to him. I think gifts like these are the best! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

