From the weekend…

by Hannah

Seth and I packed up and spent a couple days with friends and family in my hometown, which is 45 minutes away. I try to go pretty regularly to see everyone- the relationships there mean so much to me. We stay at my grandma’s house, which is next door to my mom, dad and younger sister. My grandma is such a special person and has always been a very important part of my life. As I’ve gotten older I appreciate all the more her knack for re-using and conserving (which is simply second-nature to her) and her thriftiness, and the beauty of the little collections of meaningful things throughout her home.
She has these things on a dresser in her bedroom… I love the pussywillow branches.

grandma's treasures no.1

grandma's treasures no.2

grandma's treasures no.3

We met some friends at the beach- the weather was perfect- and we made a wind barrier with umbrellas for the babies.

beach, dreamy.

Charlie

dunegrass

sweet friend

beach play

Oliver and Samara

Oliver

Later we left the babies at home, and Hannah and I went out on our own. I don’t think this has happened since her oldest was born more than two years ago. It was kind of like old times, and was really nice to reconnect and enjoy some freedom for a while. Maybe it’s because we share the same name, but we always seem to just understand one another. We’ve known eachother for… hmm, about seven years now I think, and I am so thankful for our friendship : )

the other Hannah

2 Comments to “From the weekend…”

  1. I love the picture of the grassy dunes. Where was that taken?

Leave a Reply

