light at the end of the tunnel….

by Hannah

So, I’m still alive friends. But I’ll be honest- I haven’t always felt completely alive over the last few weeks. Sometimes life is just too much for me I guess. I have been overwhelmed. I have been battling the same monster (depression) that has haunted me again and again for years. It is why I have the word “victory” tattooed on my ankle. To remind myself. But this time I have decided to get a little help. And just making that decision, along with a weekend trip to visit my mom, has made me feel better. I feel functional today. I have decided to share this journey here on my blog because so many people fight the same thing, and it often isn’t spoken of enough. No one should feel like they are alone in it. So maybe this blog will be read by someone who needs to read it someday.

Now we’re going to visit Manny’s parents in Tampa for a couple days. I am going to take pictures. I haven’t been incredibly motivated even to take my camera out lately, but I want to- I feel that itch to shoot. Usually a different environment is inspiring, too.

I’ll be back in a few days…
-H

Tags:

Leave a Reply

