A Request.

by Hannah

I met Jami, who blogs at In the Life of a Davis, in 2005. We were both just 17, and part of a YWAM (Youth With a Mission) training school. I always liked her, but for whatever reason, we didn’t get to know each other very well while I was in Colorado. A few years later, we re-connected online- both newly married- and realized we had quite a bit in common. Our sons are about six months apart in age, and we both blogged throughout our pregnancies and followed one another’s blogs. She is an amazing, creative mama, and her faith frequently leaves me in awe. I feel blessed to call her a friend.

Jami is expecting another baby now- her precious little Eisley is due in December. Earlier in her pregnancy, there was a blood clot on her placenta. She has now been diagnosed with intrauterine growth restriction, and Jami is on total bedrest. It has been such a scary time for this precious family. Jami has written about it all on her blog (and explains it all better than I could here, of course.)

I want to ask here for your thoughts and prayers for Eisley and Jami. Please take a moment to read her last several posts. My heart has ached for her and yet is so full of hope for her beautiful baby girl. Thank you in advance- I truly believe there is power in numbers.

{Love you Jami.}

-H

Tags:

2 Comments to “A Request.”

  1. thank you so much Hannah!! This really blesses me!! I’m glad we’ve re-connected, Love you too!

  2. absolutely! i will send prayers up for Jami.
    : )

Leave a Reply

