august break, no.16

by Hannah

Today, I needed the calm and focus my camera brings me. So I did a little exploring…
vibrant

mushroom in the grass

vine

frangipani blossoms

birdhouse

And photography delivered, as always. Ahhh…. that’s better.
~~~~~~~~~~~~

Seth has been having such a hard time lately- fighting a double ear infection, then the antibiotics really upset his stomach, he got a really horrible and painful diaper rash, and he’s cutting another molar. It breaks my heart, and leaves me utterly exhausted, all at once.
But getting outside to play takes his mind off it all so much. Especially when we’re at grandma and grandpa’s house, and there are bubbles involved!
blowing bubbles

wow! bubbles!

watching

more bubbles

love him.
I seriously will never get over how beautiful this little boy is : )

Manny took these with my phone of us being silly on the hammock:
cuddling

I love this kid.

{The August Break is, for me, about not feeling like I have to write here- pictures each day will do (but there are no rules of course, so I can write too if I feel like it!) Basically I am relaxing more in August, and letting summer be summer.
This idea is from the talented Susannah Conway. Click here for more info and a list of participating bloggers.}

~~~~~~~~~~

I am beginning to think about opening some space for sponsors here on my little blog, building something bigger here, writing more (after the August Break is over, of course.)
I would love to start out doing trades with other bloggers who take sponsors, and see where things go from there. If this interests you, click my new button on the right —>>>

5 Comments to “august break, no.16”

  1. you and your son are so very beautiful. i love the photos of the two of you. ; )
    i remember what it is to have all that going on, with the ear aches that led to stomach aches…
    oh, it can be so exhausting. i love your spirit~ through it all, your words remain filled with love.
    xoxo

  2. ps: i forgot to mention how amazing the photos you take are. : )

  3. i love the colours in the orange/fence photo at the top! the grey-blue and the orange really pop together. ( i popped through from the 30dayyoga list! )

  4. The pictures are fantastic! I completely understand how you feel.

Leave a Reply

