august break, no.17: part 2

by Hannah

blackberry & apricot galette

blackberry & apricot galette

This is what happened to the fruit I photographed earlier.

Blackberry and Apricot Galette. Pâte brisée recipe from Smitten Kitchen.

With homemade whipped cream, it was simply marvelous.
I think if photography wasn’t my calling, I could be quite happy as a pastry chef. I love making things like this.

{The August Break is, for me, about not feeling like I have to write here- pictures each day will do (but there are no rules of course, so I can write too if I feel like it!) Basically I am relaxing more in August, and letting summer be summer.
This idea is from the talented Susannah Conway. Click here for more info and a list of participating bloggers.}

6 Comments to “august break, no.17: part 2”

  1. oh my gosh Hannah, you seriously need to make a trip to colorado. you’re killin’ me! :)

  2. I love Galettes and this one looks just spectacular and full of flavour. Gorgeous post. Loving your blog. Its my first time here…..

  3. This looks wonderful, Hannah! I love the combination of blackberry and apricot, and galettes are my favorite! In fact, I just made one the other day with blueberry and peaches. You can see it here: http://comfortofcooking.blogspot.com/2010/08/peach-and-blueberry-galette.html

    Keep up the great work – Your blog and recipes are lovely!

  4. Oh I love rustic tarts like this! Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

