august break, no.21

by Hannah

When I was a kid, I drew and painted all the time. I loved it. As I got older, I decided that I wasn’t talented enough to actually ever consider myself an artist. But as I’ve gotten older still, my definition of “artist” has been radically redefined, and I am getting comfortable thinking of myself as one again. I actually have a lot of interest in design- graphic design and web design- and very little technical skill in those areas at this point. But I really want to learn. Obviously, in addition to my photography career, I am hoping to eventually do design work professionally. Hmm, we’ll see what happens I guess….

Anyway, this was a little doodle that came about this evening, and I thought I’d share it for the August Break today instead of a photograph.

paisley

p.s.– what happened to summer, does anyone know? not to mention August. the 21st already? whaaat?

Tags: ,

3 Comments to “august break, no.21”

  1. this reminds me of anthropologie website and i love it a lot! GREAT my friend. You should keep it up!

    • I just remembered this quote and think it fits perfectly . “Love of beauty is taste. The creation of beauty is art.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

      You’re an artist :)

  2. Terrific!! We are all artists within!!

Leave a Reply

