august break, no.24

by Hannah

I have been using the August Break for brainstorming, planning, and re-thinking this space, and my career in general really, and I have so many ideas. Starting September 1st, I will be back with “normal” posts and new content!

Tonight we got away for a little date night- it was just what we needed!

on a date

tiny cupcake
Isn’t this the cutest thing? A tiny “cupcake”, which was really just wonderful solid chocolate, with an orca whale on it :)

the mural is watching you
He can always make me laugh.
{aside- this cool mural covers the side of a local surf shop. I love mural and other public art.}

{The August Break is, for me, about not feeling like I have to write here- pictures each day will do (but there are no rules of course, so I can write too if I feel like it!) Basically I am relaxing more in August, and letting summer be summer.
This idea is from the talented Susannah Conway. Click here for more info and a list of participating bloggers.}

Tags:

2 Comments to “august break, no.24”

  1. WHERE did you get a whale cupcake? i need specifics…

    • Lol! It was at Kilwin’s in Downtown Lake Worth :) With the truffles and such. They have all different things on top, like seashells and rocket ships…

Leave a Reply

