Where once there was a baby…

by Hannah

…now, a little boy.

One who talks more every day,
walks, runs, dances,
sings, is silly and has a sense of humor,

loves to be outside, and play with balls, and blow bubbles,
and gets excited when he sees and airplane go by.
He has a strong will, but a sweet spirit.
He is the perfect combination of me and my husband.
I am constantly amazed.
I never realized that my heart
had this capacity for love.

Tags:

3 Comments to “Where once there was a baby…”

  1. I completely know what you mean about not realizing your heart has this capacity for loving…

    How old is your little guy?

Leave a Reply

