Instant Love

by Hannah

My birthday gift from Manny was a little delayed due to technical difficulties. All week, I have been waiting and wondering what the mysterious surprise might be…

and then today, after a frustrating experience this morning and a bad headache since I woke up, he presented me with this:

And since the flowers I also received for my birthday happened to include a sunflower, which I love, that became my first subject with the Instax, or the Beautiful Beast, as I will affectionately call her- because she is huge :)

Obviously we still need to get to know one another. But I love instant film photography, and am looking forward to doing more of it now.

It turns out that a bad day can be easily turned around by loving husbands, great music (I am loving Audrey Assad, recommended by my friend Rebekah), and instant film :)

One Comment to “Instant Love”

  1. Oh, I’m jealous :) I’ve been lusting after an Instax for way too long. I can’t wait to see more of your instant photos.

    Happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

