Let me tell you about my mother.

by Hannah

my beautiful mom

She is beautiful, strong, and full of grace.

She has a great smile.

She and I have been known to laugh until our sides ache, over things that no one else would think was funny.

She has endured more adversity in her life then most.

Despite the above, she still smiles, and still moves forward. She taught me to do the same.

She and I never really fought. Even when was a teenager. I’ve always enjoyed hanging out with her.

She adores her grandson, and he adores her.

bubbles with grandma

We love watching sappy movies together.

She is a very creative and talented person.

I have frequently been told I look like her, and I always take it as a compliment.

She is a very good listener.

Two of my favorite memories of her:

~Going to watch the sun rise over the ocean on New Year’s morning a few years ago. I took this picture:

sunrise

~Having her there through my labor and the Seth’s birth, and for several days afterward. I can’t imagine that time without her. Here she is holding Seth right after he was born:

I could go on and on.

I am so thankful to be her daughter.

 

Happy Birthday, Mom! I love you.

Leave a Reply

