Reverb 10- Wonder

by Hannah

{Backtracking. Day 4 prompt:}

How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year?

My answer to this question is really about what brought a sense of wonder to my life this year. I didn’t need to cultivate it- the wonder was a gift given to me. This is probably good, because with the insane busyness of 2010, I’m not so sure I would have taken the time to cultivate wonder if it had been up to me.

The answer:

Yes, it might be kind of a predictable answer, but my son brought the wonder to my life this year, on a daily basis.

He is changing and learning every single day, and he never ceases to amaze me. The way he experiences the world with fresh eyes, with openness, and wonder… it rubs off.

This one small person has impacted and enriched my life in unspeakable, wonderful ways. I love him more than I can express and I am so thankful for the wonder he infuses my world with.

Leave a Reply

