Today I’m dreaming of…

by Hannah

A simpler existence.
One without complicated grown-up problems that I feel like I just can’t solve.

I’m dreaming of walking on the beach with my family, of taking time to shoot just for me, of reading books again, of just slowing down and focusing on what is most important to me, and letting everything negative just melt away, at least for a while.

I’ve been daydreaming lately about the perfect outdoor space. I picture a long wooden table to fill with friends and family, and strings of lights hanging. Mixmatched vintage chairs. A hammock, a play area for Seth, and a little herb garden. I love our little yard- and am so thankful to finally have a yard- but I do look forward to one that’s big enough to do a little bit more in.

I’m inspired by images like this:

via Style Files

via Little Lovely

via Dress Design Decor

via Apartment Therapy


Tags: ,

One Comment to “Today I’m dreaming of…”

  1. Amen!

    Love it! All of it! :D

Leave a Reply

