Festivities…

by Hannah

Decorating our tree. Manny’s parents came over to help.

Manny shot these:

And the next week, we went with them to get theirs and we all decorated it together.

{It was pretty cold (for Florida) for a while, with lows in the 30’s. Now it’s back to the 60’s/70’s, which is perfect for me.}

Here’s the whole group- shot using the timer and a makeshift tripod:

It is so, so great that we are all together, home, and healthy this year. I am so thankful. Last Christmas we visited Jackie in the hospital, as she was just finishing up her first round of chemo. What a huge difference a year makes!

And… a sneak peek at gifts I’ve been making. I made these felted hot mats for my grandma, who doesn’t read my blog, so it’s safe to post here :)
I’m kind of in love with felting things lately. The one on the left came out a little funny, since I had to kind of make them up as I went. I really like how they came out though, and might be making a set for our table.

And tonight, we went (very spontaneously) to the zoo where they’re doing “Holiday Nights” this week. It was so much fun, and Seth got to meet “Santa” for the first time. Thankfully, he didn’t ask for anything he’s not getting :-P They had LED Christmas lights everywhere. Our zoo is very conservation-minded. We have a membership and we just love going and walking around as a family.

Tomorrow, Seth and I are heading to visit my family until the afternoon of Christmas Eve. Manny works Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights, so our Christmas celebrating will be kind of odd and spread out. I’m really looking forward to it though, and I’m busy finishing up my last few handmade gifts! It looks like I’ll be sending out packages the Monday after- but better a little late then never, right?

I’ll be back in the morning with a yummy recipe!

2 Comments to “Festivities…”

  1. Love all of the pictures! What a beautiful family!

Leave a Reply

