And all was quiet…

by Hannah

My first Christmas with a child, rather than a baby.
Joy, wonder, amazement, sensory overload, meltdowns, and now- peaceful sleep. He made the holiday magical for all of us again.

Yesterday my husband and his dad both worked. I am thankful for our firefighters and dispatchers, who work to keep us safe, 365 days a year. So today was “our” Christmas, and it was all wrapping paper and sweets and delicious food and the awesome craziness of family gatherings. I love every minute of it. Santa spoiled all of us this year, especially my son :)

I hope your holiday was wonderful, too. I was just looking over my calendar and to see only six days left in 2010 was a bit of a shock, though of course I knew that already. This year has gone by faster than any previous year of my life. It scares me- does that rate keep increasing as we get older? Time, please slow down. please.

I am filled with so much gratefulness tonight that I could practically burst.
For my son.
For my family.
For another year.
And yes, for my new printer, and film for my Polaroid, a lovely necklace, a French press for my coffee, Toms shoes, and some much-wanted books.

I am so very blessed.

Leave a Reply

