Vision.

by Hannah

I have been contemplating vision- how it is formed and how it changes over time. The above quote was pinned on Pinterest by my friend Angie, and when I read it, something resonated in me.

Our vision does not come from the outward things that inspire us- it is ours alone. Completely unique. I think there is a strong tendency in photography to try to mirror other peoples’ visions. But my journey is leading me in such a different direction, and I feel there is so much truth in these words. The more I look within myself and the less I look at what others are doing, the more “awakened” I feel. My vision and my path are stronger and better defined. I have a solid idea of where my business is headed and what my unique voice is as an artist.

This is not only about business and art. Your life vision is yours alone. What defines you, truly, is not external. When you begin to know your true self and examine the real, internal you… you come alive. Your heart will affect the external aspects of your life if you allow it, and you will become more yourself than you have ever been.

This is the journey I am on. It involves risk and difficult self-acceptance and learning what is truly important and not caring what other people think. It is about freedom and love and raw authenticity that changes everything. I want to live awake, not only dreaming.

Leave a Reply

