Archive for November 1st, 2010

November 1, 2010

Something I didn’t expect…

by Hannah

…about being a mother:

He teaches me.

Patience. Grace. Unconditional love. Trust. Life moving forward. The fleeting nature of time. Priorities.
And the list goes on.

It amazes me every day.


Isn’t he just the most precious thing?

Today on The Creative Mama, Stephanie Beaty shared some of her favorite quotes about motherhood. I love them.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Also, one of my favorite bloggers, Karen Walrond, has written a lovely book called The Beauty of Different. I have been wanting to read it (and definitely will!).
Actually, a self portrait of mine was featured here not too long ago on her blog of the same name. I feel so encouraged every time I read the beautiful different blog- such a breath of fresh air to see women everywhere declaring who they are in their unique beauty. It is so in line with my own worldview, and I just love it.

Karen is doing a very generous giveaway to celebrate the release of her new book, The Beauty of Different, which is available from Bright Sky Press and Amazon.

Tags: ,